Petie has arrived

Dear Friends
Firstly, thank your for all your support, love and concern for Petie, it is much appreciated!
Petie arrived from Tiwan yesterday (photos attached) and I have to say I am quite smitten!   What an ADORABLE little guy!  He literally jumped out of the crate and into my arms with a great big greeting.  There are many rescues who have taken dogs from other countries but Petie is my first and therefore will always be special.  It has been a goal of mine to broaden my rescue efforts and when Petie came into my life it was the perfect time.
As you may recall from my original email, Petie lived with an alchoholic who would often beat abuse him.  He took him several times to a deserted location and left him there to die dumped but Petie, being the smart Terrier he is, found his way back each time.  Even though abused, he was still loyal!
Petie will no longer ever be abused and will no longer ever be dumped to die.  He is still in need of a temporary foster home until his foster mom returns for vacation.  Petie has been vaccinated, neutered, microchipped and examined by my vet here.  Aside from a cataract (which may require surgery) he is a healthy, happy very quirky little guy.
For adoption and or foster information, please email or all me directly at the number listed below.
Kind regards,
Sheilah
Mutt Match L.A.
A 501(c)(3) Non-Profit All Breed Rescue
Assisting Humans In Finding Their Paw’erfect Companion
323-839-2980
www.muttmatchla.org

“I am one but still I am one. I cannot do everything but still I can do something, I will not refuse to do the something I can do” – Helen Keller

Leave a Reply

